Our locations

Rua da Esperança 21, 1200-655 Lisboa

R. Sampaio Bruno 4A, 2775-279 Parede

M. Jenkins “A Walk Through the Rainforest” (illustrated by V. White)

23.00 

23.00 

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

M. Jenkins “A Walk Through the Rainforest” (illustrated by V. White)

23.00 

A spectacular tour of the Taman Negara rainforest, with a convincing, affecting case to make – underscored by extraordinary illustrations.

Tropical rainforests are amazing places. More kinds of animals and plants live in them than live anywhere else in the world. This one is in Malaysia, in South East Asia. Let’s go and take a look… So begins this magnificent new book from conservation-biologist Martin Jenkins and fine artist Vicky White, the award-winning team behind Can We Save the Tiger? and Ape. The breathtakingly-detailed illustrations are packed with life, from hornbills to gibbons, bats and the much-loved Asian Elephant, while the conversational text expertly weaves in complex biology to show young readers both how life in the jungle is intrinsically linked, and why we must work to protect it. With a powerful environmental message, this is a tour de force from two remarkable talents – and a perfect choice for fans of Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris’ The Lost Words, or Ben Rothery’s Hidden Planet.

Share your find

You may also like…

SOLD OUT

L. R. Banks “The Red Red Dragon” (illustrated by K. Kister)

18.00 

From a multi-million-copy-selling author whose work spans seven decades comes a humorous and warm-hearted story about a…

S. Mason “Bandit’s Daughter. Kung Fu Girl in Ancient China”

11.00 

At the beginning of the 11th century, General Yang sends his son Zongbao to exterminate the bandit…

SOLD OUT

K. Orton “Mountainfell”

12.00 

Middle-grade fantasy adventure about a mountain kingdom and a vengeful witch from the bestselling author of Nevertell and Glassheart. Eleven-year-old…

L. Cousins “Maisy’s Circus Show: Pull, Slide and Play!”

12.00 

Join Maisy and her friends at their amazing circus show! See Cyril walk the tightrope, gasp as…

J. Li, An Xiao Mina, J. 8. Lee “The Hanmoji Handbook”

18.00 

Learn Chinese with a new twist! This full-colour illustrated handbook introduces and explains Han characters and idioms…