Our locations

Rua da Esperança 21, 1200-655 Lisboa

R. Sampaio Bruno 4A, 2775-279 Parede

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.

K. McGovern “Be Brave, Maple Mehta-Cohen!: A Story for Anyone Who Has Ever Felt Different”

12.00 

A warm, contemporary classroom story about creative Maple Mehta-Cohen and her dyslexia, perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, Helen Rutter and R. J. Palacio. A dyslexia-friendly book.

A story for anyone who has ever felt different.

Maple Mehta-Cohen has a secret: she can’t read very well. Words on the page just don’t make sense. Despite all her clever tricks to hide her troubles with reading, her teacher is on to her, and now she has to repeat a whole year of school. But on her first day back, Maple tells a lie about why she’s there – a lie that soon spirals out of control…

Will Maple find the courage to tell the truth before someone gets hurt? And can she find a way to love herself and her brain, just the way she is? Readers who have faced their own trials with school and friendships will enjoy this heartwarming story and its bright, creative heroine.

SKU: 3337 Categories: , Tag:
Share your find

You may also like…

SOLD OUT

R. Frost “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” (illustrated by P. J. Lynch)

18.00 

An exquisite picture book based on Robert Frost’s poem “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” illustrated…

SOLD OUT

T. Landman “The Song of the Nightingale” (illustrated by L. Carlin)

13.00 

A gorgeous and evocative story of how the animals got their colours, from Carnegie Medal-winner Tanya Landman…

J. Devolle “Planets”

18.00 

This book will blow your child’s mind! Big Science explained simply The perfect picturebook to introduce little…